Upcoming Classes, Camps, and Trips

COVID-19 Safety Protocol
Check back in early spring 2022 to see Rutabaga's COVID protocols for the coming season.


Filter By Skill Level:      open to all      beginner      intermediate
Filter By Age:      adult      families

May
Starkweather Creek Clean Up May 19 Thu 5:00PM - 7:00PM open to all
Recreational Kayak Basics May 25 Wed 5:00PM - 8:00PM beginner adult
Sunset Paddle Series May 26 Thu 6:30PM - 8:30PM open to all adult

June
Recreational Kayak Basics Jun 1 Wed 5:00PM - 8:00PM beginner adult
Trip - Badfish Creek Jun 4 Sat 12:00PM - 5:00PM intermediate adult
Tandem Canoe Basics Jun 5 Sun 1:00PM - 4:00PM beginner adult
Camp Skills: Fire Building & Campfire Cooking (CCSB) Jun 5 Sun 5:30PM - 7:30PM open to all adult
Recreational Kayak Basics Jun 8 Wed 5:30PM - 8:30PM beginner adult
ACA Level 1-2: Essentials of Kayak Touring ICW Jun 9, 10, 11, 12 Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun 8:30AM - 5:30PM intermediate adult
Sunset Paddle Series Jun 9 Thu 7:00PM - 9:00PM open to all adult
Solo Canoe Basics Jun 15 Wed 5:30PM - 8:30PM beginner adult
SUP Basics Jun 16 Thu 5:30PM - 8:30PM open to all adult
Map and Compass Skills (by boat) on Cherokee Marsh (CCSB) Jun 18 Sat 9:00AM - 12:00PM open to all adult
Sea Kayak Basics Jun 19 Sun 9:30AM - 3:30PM beginner adult
ACA Level 1-2: Essentials of Stand Up Paddleboard ICW Jun 23, 24, 25, 26 Thu
Fri, Sat, Sun
12:00PM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
intermediate adult
Sunset Paddle Series Jun 23 Thu 7:00PM - 9:00PM open to all adult
Recreational Kayak Basics Jun 29 Wed 5:30PM - 8:30PM beginner adult

July
Sunset Paddle Series Jul 7 Thu 7:00PM - 9:00PM open to all adult
SUP Basics Jul 9 Sat 9:00AM - 12:00PM open to all adult
Recreational Kayak Basics Jul 13 Wed 5:30PM - 8:30PM beginner adult
Tandem Canoe Basics Jul 14 Thu 5:30PM - 8:30PM beginner adult
Trip - Lake Wingra to Rutabaga Paddlesports (CCSB) Jul 16 Sat 9:00AM - 1:00PM open to all adult
Sea Kayak Basics Jul 17 Sun 9:30AM - 3:30PM beginner adult
Family Canoeing Jul 20 Wed 5:30PM - 8:30PM open to all families
Sunset Paddle Series Jul 21 Thu 6:45PM - 8:45PM open to all adult
Trip - Lower Yahara River Jul 24 Sun 10:00AM - 4:00PM open to all adult
Recreational Kayak Basics Jul 27 Wed 5:30PM - 8:30PM beginner adult
Camp Skills: Knots and Tarping (CCSB) Jul 28 Thu 5:30PM - 7:30PM open to all adult

August
Solo Canoe Basics Aug 3 Wed 5:00PM - 8:00PM beginner adult
Camp Skills: Clothing, Gear and Packing (CCSB) Aug 4 Thu 5:30PM - 7:30PM open to all adult
Sunset Paddle Series Aug 4 Thu 6:30PM - 8:30PM open to all adult
Sea Kayak Basics Aug 7 Sun 9:30AM - 3:30PM beginner adult
Recreational Kayak Basics Aug 10 Wed 5:30PM - 8:30PM beginner adult
Trip - Lower Wisconsin River (CCSB) Aug 13 Sat 8:00AM - 3:00PM open to all adult
SUP Basics Aug 17 Wed 5:00PM - 8:00PM open to all adult
Sunset Paddle Series Aug 18 Thu 6:15PM - 8:15PM open to all adult
Family Kayaking Aug 20 Sat 9:00AM - 12:00PM open to all families
Trip - Sugar River Aug 21 Sun 9:00AM - 4:00PM open to all adult
Recreational Kayak Basics Aug 24 Wed 4:30PM - 7:30PM beginner adult

September
Sunset Paddle Series Sep 1 Thu 5:30PM - 7:30PM open to all adult
Canoe Camping Skill Builder Series (CCSB) Package Sep 3 Sat 8:00AM - 5:00PM open to all adult
Recreational Kayak Basics Sep 14 Wed 4:00PM - 7:00PM beginner adult
Sunset Paddle Series Sep 15 Thu 5:00PM - 7:00PM open to all adult
Trip - Upper Dells of the WI River Sep 17 Sat 9:00AM - 4:00PM intermediate adult
Sunset Paddle Series Sep 29 Thu 4:30PM - 6:30PM open to all adult

October
Trip - Mirror Lake Oct 1 Sat 12:00PM - 5:00PM open to all adult
Recreational Kayak Basics Oct 2 Sun 12:00PM - 3:00PM beginner adult
Sunset Paddle Series Oct 13 Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM open to all adult

November
Wilderness First Aid Nov 5, 6 Sat, Sun 8:00AM - 5:00PM open to all adult